I am giddy

After two days playing it safe taking the bus to work, I rode my bike in. It was so nice to get back in the saddle that first I had to stop at the Iowa City Bike Library First Friday Commuter breakfast.

Audrey took a picture of me with Fanny Fiets.

Then it started to rain, so Fanny and I had to scurry to work. In appreciation for her service, I found a nice, covered spot for her to wait.

A great start to the day! Giddy, I tell you, giddy!!

Before I forget, my anthem for the day. Or, maybe, my life.

Leave a Reply

